It's hard to describe the level of service that Anne provided us as the listing agent for our home sale. She was thorough and thoughtful throughout the process. When we first invited her to discuss our possible sale, we had intended to speak with other agents as well, but it was clear from the initial visit that we were in very professional hands. She spent as much time as necessary to describe the market with up-to-date research and comparables. She provided us with personalized and high-quality promotional materials, staged our home, and even added many of her own personal items to help create the right feel for our place.

Her very personal touch makes you realize that she puts herself in your shoes - she wants the best for you, just as she does for herself. Her warm, honest manner helped us to trust her throughout the sale. Anne was always accessible and proactive, and followed up on everything that we asked. She attended each open house on her own, and followed up with us immediately after each showing. She brought our desired results in an amazingly short turn-around time. She promised and she delivered!

 

Mr. and Mrs. T.

May 2017

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________


It is thanks to our real estate agent, Mrs. Anne Mainwaring, that the sale of our house in Quilchena, Vancouver BC, turned from an ordeal into a fairly pleasant, albeit serious, event. One only sells one's home a few times in their lives. It is natural to expect difficulties and it becomes essential to sell well especially when downsizing with the hope of receiving some "retirement" funds from the sale. The sale of of our home went through quickly based on the professional advice of Mrs. Mainwaring. With her guidance, we were able to overcome many serious difficulties, including a serious attempt to substantially lower the selling price on the basis of critical, although unsubstantiated, claims. We know that it was to the large extent due to the tactful and very patient efforts by Mrs. Mainwaring, as well as her command of the Chinese language, that we were able to maintain the stability of the initial offer as well as peace at home. Mrs. Mainwaring responded to all challenges without delay, she worked diligently, thoroughly and resourcefully until the problem was solved to our satisfaction, on several occasions, well past midnight.

Our initial decision to contact Sotheby's Real Estate Agency was based on their well-known tradition of professional efficiency, honesty and high quality of work as serious international art auctioneers. We have learned that their representative agent, Mrs. Mainwaring, embodies not only these qualities but also charm, humour and generosity of spirit as well as an exceptional dedication to her task. We were happy with the process of selling our home as well as with the results.

Mr. and Mrs. B,
April 2017

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I would highly recommend Anne Mainwaring as a realtor for the following reasons:

Professional:
She is experienced and savvy with Vancouver real estate markets. She knows the fine points of deciding whether and how to make an offer, how to obtain financing, and how to rent out a property. She has reliable professionals she can recommend in related financial and legal fields. This is so important given the speed with which one needs to make these decisions in today's markets.

She gives an honest and intelligent opinion, for example, telling you if she does not think something is a good idea based on her experience. She puts integrity before making a profit.

She is punctual and reliable, quick to return calls and emails, abd very efficient with her time.

Compassionate:
She recognizes the stressful nature of a real estate transaction, i.e. making rapid, life-changing decisions involving large amounts of money. This stress is mitigated by her highly competent and compassionate advice.

Charming!
She possesses a delightful sense of humour, as well as a unique understanding of human nature. I found her to be very respectful, a good communicator who "get's people. She also dresses in a professional, fashion conscious way. She is pleasant, energetic, and fun too!

In summary, I had a 100% fantastic experience dealing with Anne, and have no reservations whatsoever. She is a DIAMOND!!!

Anna B. (March 2017)

 

Anne is amazing!

As a first-time home buyer in the Vancouver condo market we were new to everything that comes along with looking for a new home. Anne, from day one sat down with us through a referral and listened to exactly what we wanted and needed in our first home. Anne immediatley found numerous listings that fit our wants and needs and somehow also fit our budget. Anne was very experienced in what areas to consider and what developers built with quality. Anne was very honest and not afraid to tell us her opinion on every listing, which we valued greatly as first time home buyers. Anne handled everything from setting up showings to booking the inspection, she also made herself available for every showing. Every time we made a request Anne made it work. It was Anne's dedication to her job that helped us secure a brand-new condo only two weeks after we began looking. When it came time to making the offer Anne's expertise as a realtor was clear again as she advised us on how to make a strong offer at our price point. Her ability to structure the offer allowed us to get the property under list price and under the average price per square foot in the area. Anne treats you as a friend and makes you feel as though you are always her number one priority. We strongly recommend Anne and will use her again in the future. Thank you Anne for helping us find our first home in Vancouver. 

Lisa M. (January 2017)
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

When I decided to sell my house, I resigned myself to hope for the best. Anne Mainwaring changed my feeling of resignation to absolute confidence that I was indeed getting the best service imaginable! With her tireless hard work, the results speak for themselves!

In the first few minutes of our first meeting, I could tell that I was dealing with a professional and ethical realtor. Anne put me at ease with her genuine personality, respect, and dedication. Clearly she loves making her clients happy. Everything she did was in my best interest and I could trust beyond a doubt in the advice she gave me. She made the entire process not only painless but enjoyable! She was equally as dedicated and helpful in trying to find my next home. Her connections with other realtors and representatives for developers, allowed her to give me expert and timely advice. As a result, I was able to purchase a beautiful and unique home.

I sincerely appreciated Anne’s consistent attention and her extra efforts. I have recommended her to all my friends and family. When I decide to sell again, I will hire Anne without hesitation."

-- Lisa M.  (June 2016)



From the beginning, Anne took the time to explain us the specifics of the Vancouver West property market and the whole process of buying and selling real estate.

When we were ready to buy our new home on the West Side, Anne was very pro-active and efficient at informing us about the homes we might be interested in and she would clearly highlight and identify the benefits and limitations of each property. Very importantly, we felt that she was committed and she was very responsive regarding our queries.

Once we made our decision, her negotiation skills and valuation knowledge were invaluable and we could feel that she truly had our best interests in mind. Even though we were in a multiple offer situation, Anne helped us remain calm, kept us up-to-date with the transaction and her presence on our side was both very reassuring and critical to the successful outcome.
Anne is clearly very comfortable navigating the multi-cultural real estate landscape of Vancouver and her Chinese language skill was very helpful as she had to deal with Asian brokers on multiple occasions.

Thanks to Anne's integrity, perseverance, listening skills and cheerful sense of humor, we have enjoyed the whole experience, and we now own the house we wanted in our favorite neighbourhood.

From being our realtor, Anne has now become a good friend. We would highly recommend Anne to anyone who is looking for a very professional real estate agent.

Rajni & Shyam M.  (October 2015)


Anne Mainwaring is very enthusiastic about her job and perfect in putting things into action. She understands her customer’s needs and gives 100% to accomplish them.

Lisa & G. S.  (January 2016)


Anne was exceptionally knowledgeable about the Vancouver presale market and how we should go about purchasing our first rental investment. We were most impressed with her local knowledge on the Greater Vancouver area.

It was clear Anne had taken the time to research the area so that she could let us know where we should expect other new developments to rise up and distort our much sought after view, this was critical in our decision making about our real-estate agent and our property purchase.

Her market research was thorough, analyzing the property value within the current and projected market and surrounding existing presale opportunities.

Anne makes time for her client’s accompanying us to multiple sales centers and she was not afraid to give her open professional opinion, even if this went against our initial assessment. She helped to ground us ensuring we purchased the first right property for our future.

She had a great rapport with all the presale reps we met. She gets our true gratefullness and full recommendation for our next real estate transaction.

Steven W.  (February 2016)


Your professional abilities and positive attitude in finding our lovely apartment were greatly appreciated, as was your patience in searching for the right condo for two people with different priorities. Your competence and organizational skills made us feel confident throughout the process, and your taking care of details like finding us extra parking spaces makes it clear that you go above and beyond for your clients. We feel very fortunate to have benefited from your first class services, and are delighted to recommend you as a highly competent and very dedicated realtor.

Tanya W.  (September 2015)


I would like to thank Anne for her very efficient and value-added service in helping me acquiring an investment condominium in a pre-sale development in the Kitisilano area. Her role encompassed all the key steps from finding the opportunity, negotiating key provisions to completing the deal. In particular, I was very impressed by her knowledge of the non-resident tax regime, as well as her very transparent and timely communication regarding market research, valuations, precedent comparable transactions and zoning regulations. 

I look forward to the next value accretive investment that we will do together.

O.L.  (April 2015)